Ensemble 212 Logo Ensemble 212

Yoon Jae Lee, Conductor & Artistic Director
Kyunghun Kim, Principal Associate Conductor
Texu Kim, 2014-15 Composer-in-Residence

Ensemble 212
2014-15 Young Artist Competition
Instrumental (Piano, Strings, Woodwinds, Brass)

Yoon Jae Lee, Artistic Director, Ensemble 212
Kyunghun Kim, Principal Associate Conductor

Ensemble 212 is pleased to announce our 2014-15 Annual Young Artist Competition for instrumentalists. The competition is open to piano, strings, woodwinds, and brass.

Two overall winners of the competition (one grand prize winner and one 2nd Prize Winner) will perform with Ensemble 212 at our Season Finale & Annual Young Artist Showcase concert at Good Shpeherd-Faith Presbyterian Church on Wednesday May 20, 2015.

Objective: To showcase outstanding young instrumentalists from the greater New York metropolitan area by providing opportunities to perform as a soloist with a professional orchestra.

Instrumental Category: Piano, Strings, Woodwinds, Brass born on or after March 1, 1997
Preliminary Round: Submit completed application and audio or video recording along with $75.99 application fee at Musiccas.com by Saturday April 11.
Final Round: Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at the new Steinway Hall location from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
1155 Avenue of the Americas (corner of 6th Ave & W 45th St) New York, NY 10036
Performance: Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at the Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church at 8:00 PM
152 W 66th St (between Broadway & Amsterdam Ave)

Click here to view the complete repertoire list

Click here to view the Competition Rules and regulations

For more information, please contact us at competition@ensemble212.org or call 917 302 9714.

Winners of the Young Artist Competition Series
Instrumental Alice IVY-PEMBERTON (Violin)
Derek LOUIE (Violoncello) (2nd Prize Alternate)
Vocal No winner selected
Instrumental Noah LEE (Violoncello)
Yun HAN (Violoncello) (2nd Prize Alternate)
Vocal No winner selected
Instrumental William McGREGOR (Contrabass)
Sydney LEE (Violoncello) (2nd Prize Alternate)
Vocal Perri SUSSMAN (Mezzo-Soprano)
Piano Yun WEI
Viola Sophia SUN
Piano Rossina GRIECO
Violin Matthew KIMURA
Composition No winner selected
Violonello Sarina ZHANG
Alex CHANG (Alternate)
Piano No winner selected
Matthew CURRAN
Piano Angie ZHANG
Clare YEO (Alternate)
Violin Caroline SUH
Diomedes B. SARAZA Jr. (Alternate)
Mary Elizabeth MACKENZIE